Canadian Sport Instute

Our Team

Executive

Dale Henwood

Dale Henwood
President and CEO

Performance Services

Jason Poole

Jason Poole
Director, Performance Services

jpoole@csicalgary.ca
Miranda Sallis

Miranda Sallis
Manager, Performance Services

msallis@csicalgary.ca

Sport Science

Dr. David Smith

Dr. David Smith
Director, Sport Science

dsmith@csicalgary.ca
Rosemary Neil

Rosemary Neil
Director, Development and Strategic Programs

rneil@csicalgary.ca

Sport Medicine

Dr. Brian Benson

Dr. Brian Benson
Director, Sport Medicine

bbenson@csicalgary.ca

Coaching Services

Jason Sjostrom

Jason Sjostrom
Director, Coaching Program

jsjostrom@csicalgary.ca

Mental Performance

Frank van den Berg

Frank van den Berg
Director, Mental Performance

fvdberg@csicalgary.ca

Strength and Conditioning

Matt Jordan

Matt Jordan
Director, Strength and Conditioning

mjordan@csicalgary.ca

Life Services

Cara Button

Cara Button
Director, Stakeholder Relations

cbutton@csicalgary.ca
Amy Van Buskirk

Amy Van Buskirk
Coordinator, Athlete Services

avanbuskirk@csicalgary.ca

Business Operations

Sean Foote

Sean Foote
Director, Finance and Administration

Chelsea

Chelsey Ley
Accountant

cley@csicalgary.ca

Communications

Annie Gagnon

Annie Gagnon
Manager, Communications

agagnon@csicalgary.ca